## Minutes of Pilot Commission Port Freeport May 21, 2015

A Meeting of the Pilot Commission of Port Freeport was held May 21, 2015, beginning at 3:00 PM in the Port Freeport Administration Building, 200 West Second Street, Third Floor, Freeport, Texas.

## Commissioners present:

Mr. Shane Pirtle, Chairman

Mr. Paul Kresta, Vice Chairman

Mr. Bill Terry, Secretary/Treasurer

Mr. Thomas S. Perryman, Commissioner

Mr. John Hoss, Commissioner

Mr. Ravi Singhania, Commissioner

## Staff Members present:

Mr. Frank Mauro, Legal Counsel

Mr. Glenn A. Carlson, Executive Port Director/CEO

Mr. Jeff Strader, Chief Financial Officer

Mr. Jason Hull, Director of Engineering

Mr. Mike Wilson, Director of Business Development

Ms. Mary Campus, Controller

Ms. Missy Bevers, Executive Assistant

## Also present:

Capt. John Gunning, Brazos Pilots Association

1. Approval of minutes from the Pilot Commission Meeting held February 12, 2014.

A motion was made by Commissioner Perryman to approve the minutes as presented. The motion was seconded by Commissioner Kresta with all Commissioners present voting in favor of the motion.

2. Approval of the reappointment of Captain John G. Gunning as Branch Pilot for the Ports of Brazoria County.

A motion was made by Commissioner Hoss to approve the reappointment of Captain Gunning. The motion was seconded by Commissioner Kresta with all Commissioners present voting in favor of the motion.

With no further business before the Commission, the meeting adjourned at 3:03 p.m.