Minutes of Pilot Commission Port Freeport June 13, 2019

A Special Meeting of the Pilot Commission of Port Freeport was held June 13, 2019, beginning at 1:54 PM at the Port Freeport Administration Building, 1100 Cherry Street, Freeport, Texas.

Commissioners present:

Mr. Shane Pirtle, Chairman Mr. Paul Kresta, Vice Chairman Mr. John Hoss, Secretary/Treasurer Mr. Rudy Santos, Commissioner Mr. Ravi Singhania, Commissioner Mr. Dan Croft, Commissioner

Staff Members present:

Mr. Jason Cordoba, Legal Counsel
Ms. Phyllis Saathoff, Executive Director/CEO
Mr. Rob Lowe, Director of Administration/CFO
Mr. Al Durel, Director of Operations
Mr. Jason Hull, Director of Engineering
Mr. Jason Miura, Director of Business & Economic Development
Mr. Mike Wilson, Director of Economic Development
Ms. Missy Bevers, Executive Assistant
Ms. Mary Campus, Controller
Mr. Brandon Robertson, Network Systems Manager
Mr. Cecil Booth, Project Engineer
Ms. Connie Wiegel, Sales & Marketing Specialist
Ms. Lauren McCormick, Public Affairs Manager
Mr. Austin Seth, Operations Specialist

Also, Present:

Captain Billy Burns, Brazos Pilots Association Captain Sean Kelly, Brazos Pilots Association Captain Matt Krohn, Brazos Pilots Association Mr. Rick Stephanow, Gulf LNG Services Mr. Peter Nemeth, Crain, Caton & James Mr. Mike Hayes, Texas Port Ministry Mr. Jason Mills, Terracon Mr. Jason Foltyn, HDR Mr. Jack Taylor

- 1. CONVENE OPEN SESSION in accordance with Texas Government Code Section 551.001, et. seq., to review and consider the following:
- 2. Approval of minutes from the Special Meetings held January 24, 2019.

A motion was made by Commissioner Hoss to approve the minutes as presented. The motion was seconded by Commissioner Pirtle with all Commissioners present voting in favor of the motion.

3. Election of Chairman, Vice Chairman and Secretary/Treasurer for the period, June 2019 – June 2021.

Commissioner Kresta asked for nominations for the office of Chairman. In order to reduce the confusion between the two separate Boards, Commissioner Hoss made a motion that officer positions of the Port Commission fill corresponding positions on the Pilot Commission. A motion was made by Commissioner Singhania with all Commissioners present voting in favor of the motion.

Commissioner Kresta noted for the record the new officers for the following positions...

Chairman – Commissioner Pirtle Vice Chairman – Commissioner Kresta Secretary/Treasurer – Commissioner Santos

4. Receive update from the Brazos Pilots Association regarding 2019 vessel traffic, financial report, pilot boat fee collection and expenditures and other pilot matters.

Captain Burns gave a presentation to the Pilot Board that included updates on the Fort Velasco Signal Station, financial report, vessel traffic, Pilot Boat Fees, and Deputy Pilots.

5. Adjourn.

With no further business before the Commission, the meeting adjourned at 2:49 p.m.