Minutes of Brazos Harbor Industrial Development Corporation Port Freeport

June 27, 2019

A Special Meeting of the Brazos Harbor Industrial Development Corporation was held June 27, 2019, beginning at 2:19 PM at the Port Freeport Administration Building, 1100 Cherry Street, Freeport, Texas.

Commissioners present:

Mr. Dan Croft, President

Mr. Rudy Santos, Secretary

Mr. Paul Kresta, Director

Mr. John Hoss, Director

Mr. Shane Pirtle, Director

Staff Members Present:

Mr. Matt Allen, Legal Counsel

Ms. Phyllis Saathoff, Executive Director/CEO

Mr. Rob Lowe, Director of Administration/CFO

Mr. Jason Hull, Director of Engineering

Mr. Al Durel, Director of Operations

Mr. Mike Wilson, Director of Economic Development

Mr. Chris Hogan, Director of Protective Services

Mr. Jason Miura, Director of Business & Economic Development

Ms. Missy Bevers, Executive Assistant

Mr. Brandon Robertson, Network Systems Manager

Mr. Cecil Booth, Project Engineer

Mr. Nick Malambri, Engineering Specialist

Ms. Lauren McCormick, Public Affairs Manager

Mr. Mike Quilty, Safety Coordinator

Ms. Connie Wiegel, Sales & Marketing Specialist

Absent:

Mr. Ravi K. Singhania, Director

Mr. Bill Terry, Vice President

Mr. Preston Phillips, Asst. Secretary

Mr. Lonnie Key, Treasurer

Also, present:

Mr. Bob Arroyave, Brown & Gay Engineers

Mr. Bobby Fuller, Texas Port Ministry

Ms. Citalli Martinez, WGMA

Mr. Rick Stephanow, Gulf LNG Services

Ms. Dianna Kile, Port Consultant

Mr. Bobby Wingate, Phillips 66

Mr. Paul Shireman, Texas Port Ministry

Mr. Rob Giesecke

- 1. CONVENE OPEN SESSION in accordance with Texas Government Code Section 551.001, et. seq., to review and consider the following:
- 2. Approval of minutes from the Special Meetings held March 28, 2013.

A motion was made by Commissioner Kresta to approve the minutes as presented. The motion was seconded by Commissioner Hoss with all Commissioners present voting in favor of the motion.

3. Election of Officers for the Brazos Harbor Industrial Development Corporation for the period of June 2019 through May 2021.

Commissioner Pirtle asked for nominations for all offices. Commissioner Kresta nominated Commissioner Croft as President. Commissioner Hoss nominated Commissioner Pirtle as Vice President. Commissioner Kresta nominated Commissioner Santos as Secretary and Commissioner Hoss as Asst. Secretary. Commissioner Santos nominated Commissioner Singhania as Treasurer. Commissioner Pirtle stated the remaining members of Commissioner Kresta, Commissioner Hoss, Commissioner Singhania and himself will serve as Directors.

A motion was made by Commissioner Kresta to accept all nominations. The motion was seconded by Commissioner Hoss.

Commissioner Pirtle asked if the board wanted to consider any new members in other positions. Commissioner Kresta rescinded his previous motion for nominations and the following nominations for officers were presented:

Commissioner Dan Croft, President Mr. Bill Terry, Vice President Commissioner Santos, Secretary Mr. Preston Phillips, Asst. Secretary Mr. Lonnie Key, Treasurer Commissioner Kresta, Director Commissioner Hoss, Director Commissioner Singhania, Director Commissioner Pirtle, Director

A motion was made by Commissioner Croft to accept new nominations. The motion was seconded by Commissioner Hoss.

4. Receive briefing on historical utilization and development capabilities of organization.

This item was tabled.

5. Adjourn.

With no further business before the Commission, the meeting adjourned at 2:26 p.m.