## Proposal from the Nomination Committee in Gentian Diagnostics AS for the Extra Ordinary General Meeting 21 November 2019

The following constitute the Nomination Committee of Gentian Diagnostics AS:

- Andreas Berdal Lorentzen (chairperson)
- Haakon Sæter
- Erling Sundrehagen
- Fredrik Thoresen

The Nomination Committee has noted the recent resignation of board member Henrik Krefting due to him taking up a job position which prohibits him from serving as a board member in a publicly traded company. The nomination committee has evaluated the number of board members and concluded that the board of Gentian Diagnostics AS should continue to consist of six board members because of the extensive committee work for all board members.

The nomination committee has held discussions with the Company's largest shareholder, Vatne Capital, and decided to nominate Runar Vatne to the board of directors. The nomination has been discussed with the Company's largest shareholders, the current board of directors and representatives from the management and the nomination of Mr. Vatne has received positive feedback.

Mr. Vatne is the principal and owner of Vatne Capital, a family office investing in financial assets and real estate. He has extensive experience from the real estate sector, primarily from Søylen Eiendom, a leading Oslo based real estate company which he co-founded in 2004. Prior to Søylen Eiendom, Mr. Vatne was a Partner and stock broker in Pareto Securities. Mr. Vatne also serves as board member of the listed companies Solon Eiendom ASA and Self Storage Group ASA. Vatne Equity, a subsidiary of Vatne Capital AS and associated companies currently own 14.49% of the outstanding shares in Gentian Diagnostics AS.

## **Election of Board member**

The nomination committee proposes that Runar Vatne is elected to the board of directors. The initial service period shall be to the 2020 Annual General Meeting.

Provided the consent of the extraordinary general meeting the board will consist of:

- Tomas Settevik (chairperson)
- Ingrid Teigland Akay
- Espen Tidemann Jørgensen
- Kari Krogstad
- Susanne Stuffers
- Runar Vatne